side-area-logo
Groupe 65

Liberated rather than blended!
Les Affranchis is a range of free-spirited, single varietal wines with no oak ageing resulting in the purest possible expression of the Languedoc terroirs. Perfect for good food and wine lovers, these high-quality and easy-to-drink wines will surprise you with their honesty and simplicity.

CHENINFLUTE

L’Ors Gorjalis

100% Chenin Blanc

CABERNETFLUTE

Sanqueta del Papet

100% Cinsault

Les Affranchis is a range of PURE-BRED single varietal wines that promise you a journey of discovery through their very special land in the heart of the Languedoc’s finest terroirs. The range includes Cru classified terroirs such as la Livinière (Languedoc 1er Cru status awarded in 1999) which is used to produce the “Sanqueta del papet”, a 100% Cinsault red wine, and the “L’Ors Gorjalis” (Greedy Bear), a 100% Chenin Blanc from the Limoux high land.
These varietals, which are often blended either out of habit or in line with appellation specifications, have finally been set free!
Prior to its “liberation”, the Chenin Blanc was vinified in oak barrels and then blended with Chardonnay in order to be eligible for AOP Limoux status. It is also sometimes vinified as a base wine for the production of Crémants or Blanquettes. As for the Cinsault, never has there been a better time for this varietal which has, for far too long, been treated as a “white” varietal and ended up in rosés!

side-area-logo
Groupe 65

Cépages d’assemblage, enfin libérés !
Les Affranchis, c’est l’histoire d’une gamme de vins libres, mono cépage et sans élevage sous bois, qui révèle une pure expression des Crus du Languedoc. Amis complices du « bien boire et bien manger », ces grands vins du quotidien vous surprendront par leur simplicité et leur sincérité.

CHENINFLUTE

L’Ors Gorjalis

100% Chenin Blanc

CABERNETFLUTE

Sanqueta del Papet

100% Cinsault

Les Affranchis, une gamme de vins mono-cépage, des PUR SANG qui vous font voyager sur leurs terres si particulières, au cœur des plus grands terroirs du Languedoc. Des terroirs classés en Cru comme la Livinière (1er Cru du Languedoc reconnu en 1999) dont est issue la cuvée « Sanqueta del papet », un 100% Cinsault vinifié en rouge, ou « L’Ors Gorjalis » (L’Ours Gourmand), un 100% Chenin Blanc des Hautes Terres de Limoux.
Des cépages bien souvent assemblés pour coller au cahier des charges de l’appellation ou bien par simple habitude… maintenant les voici libres !
Avant sa « libération », le Chenin Blanc était vinifié en fût puis assemblé au Chardonnay pour être éligible en AOP Limoux. Il pouvait être également vinifié en « vin de base » pour élaborer des Crémants ou des Blanquettes. Le Cinsault, quant à lui, ne coulait pas des jours plus paisibles puisqu’il était très souvent traité comme un « blanc » et finissait en rosé !