side-area-logo
vins-rempart

Emblematic northern France varietals are taking root in Cathar country.
With this range, Pierre is offering a new interpretation of the iconic Loire and Burgundy varietals, grown in warmer climes to reveal a different side to their personalities. He opts for short ageing periods and no oak in order to preserve the natural aromas and freshness of the fruit.

Vins-remparts_sauvignon-blanc

100% SAUVIGNON

> Fiche technique

Vins-remparts_chardonnay

100% CHARDO

> Fiche technique

Vins-remparts_caladoc

100% CALADOC

> Fiche technique

Vins-remparts_cabernet-franc

100% CAB FRANC

> Fiche technique

Vins-remparts_pinot-noir

100% PINOT NOIR

> Fiche technique

The Languedoc region has an impressive history that has left it with an exceptional heritage and many UNESCO classified sites. The City of Carcassone alone has two: the medieval citadel and the Canal du Midi. Sometimes, when a place so steeped in history lives alongside a wine culture, it bestows its name upon it – and this is the case here with the IGP Cité de Carcassonne. Vines surround the city and their wines are its very special ambassadors.

Situated to the west of the Languedoc and Aude départements, the hillside slopes encircle and enclose the City of Carcassonne to a 20km (12 miles) radius. The climate of the vineyards benefits from two interchanging winds: the warm and humid Marin which blows off the Mediterranean, and the tempering, drier Cers wind, which blows in from the Atlantic. This perfect harmony helps produce wines that are fresh, fruity, elegant and typical of the terroir.

side-area-logo
vins-rempart

Des cépages emblématiques du nord de la France en Terre Cathare.
Avec cette gamme, Pierre signe une sélection de cépages emblématiques de la Loire et de la Bourgogne, qui sous le soleil du midi, prennent un tout autre accent. Il favorise des élevages courts sans l’intervention du bois afin de préserver au maximum les arômes de fruits frais.

Vins-remparts_sauvignon-blanc

100% SAUVIGNON

> Fiche technique

Vins-remparts_chardonnay

100% CHARDO

> Fiche technique

Vins-remparts_caladoc

100% CALADOC

> Fiche technique

Vins-remparts_cabernet-franc

100% CAB FRANC

> Fiche technique

Vins-remparts_pinot-noir

100% PINOT NOIR

> Fiche technique

Le Languedoc, de par son histoire, présente une richesse patrimoniale exceptionnelle avec plusieurs sites classés par l’Unesco. La ville de Carcassonne en compte deux ; La Cité médiévale et le Canal du Midi. Lorsque ces lieux chargés d’histoire cohabitent avec la culture de la vigne, ils y associent parfois leur nom. C’est le cas de l’Indication Géographique Protégée CITE DE CARCASSONNE.
Situé à l’Ouest du Languedoc et du département de l’Aude, le territoire s’étend principalement sur les flancs de coteaux, ils servent d’écrin dans un rayon de 20km, autour de la Cité de Carcassonne. Le vignoble bénéficie d’une double influence climatique avec l’alternance de 2 vents : le Marin avec un souffle méditerranéen chaud et humide atténué par le Cers, vent de l’Atlantique, sec et tempéré.